Welcome to BMW-Brilliance

Founded in May 2003, BMW Brilliance Automotive Ltd. (BBA) is a joint venture between BMW Group and Brilliance Group. Its business operations include R&D, procurement, production, sales and after-sales services of BMW automobiles in China. BBA is focused on high-quality development, and aspires to be the leading sustainable provider of first-class individual mobility across the entire value chain of China’s automotive industry. BBA has a state-of-the-art production base in Shenyang, Liaoning Province, branch companies in Beijing and Shanghai, and a subsidiary named Lingyue Digital Information Technology Ltd., with offices in Beijing and Nanjing. The joint venture has around 23,000 employees, more than 430 local content suppliers, and has been the top taxpayer in Shenyang for 16 consecutive years. BBA produced more than 700,000 BMW cars in 2021, making it – for the first time – the largest producer of premium cars in China. Its national sales and service network of 683 BMW outlets has a leading reputation for customer satisfaction among premium automotive brands in China.

BBA’s Shenyang production base is the largest in the BMW Group global production network. Guided by the BMW iFACTORY production masterplan, its plants produce technology-leading BMW products using the latest advanced manufacturing processes and digital innovations. It currently manufactures the BMW 1 Series Sedan, BMW 3 Series (long and standard wheelbase), All New BMW i3, BMW 5 Series long wheelbase (and plug-in hybrid variant), BMW X1 long wheelbase (and plug-in hybrid variant), BMW X2, BMW X3 and BMW iX3, and All New BMW X5. In 2021, BBA produced more than 700,000 BMW vehicles across its two vehicle plants – Plant Dadong and Plant Tiexi. The Tiexi location is also home to an R&D Center and Powertrain Plant, which produces BMW Group’s latest generation of 3 and 4 cylinder engines and Gen 5 high-voltage batteries. BBA continues to expand its production footprint in Shenyang, with a complete new plant and a major plant structure extension opening in 2022.

Sustainability is central to BBA’s corporate strategy. As well as lowering its fleet emissions by launching more electrified and low-emission vehicles, BBA has significantly reduced its CO2 emissions, energy consumption, and water consumption per vehicle produced over the years. Its production base is powered by 100% renewable electricity and features circular systems for steel and aluminum. It shares its best practices with its partners to establish CO2 disclosure mechanisms and energy management capabilities, to cascade sustainability into its value chain. Through these actions, BBA is contributing to the BMW Group target of reducing CO2 emissions across the entire life cycle of a vehicle by at least 40% by 2030 from 2019 levels. BBA ranked No.1 in China’s Automotive Enterprise Green Development Index in 2021, and has received National Green Plant accreditation for 5 years in a row.

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is an integral part of BBA’s sustainable development strategy. BMW CSR leverages BMW’s core strengths and stakeholders to solve real social problems, create shared value and contribute to Chinese society. BMW CSR activities include caring for left-behind children with BMW JOY Home, safeguarding China’s intangible heritage with BMW China Culture Journey and improving road safety with BMW Children’s Traffic Safety Education. In 2021, BMW extended its CSR strategy to environmental protection with the launch of the BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative.

As a responsible corporate citizen of China, BBA is fully committed to developing local talent, creating high-quality jobs, actively supporting its partners, and contributing to the economic development of Shenyang, Liaoning Province and Northeast China. It will continue to integrate responsible and sustainable practices throughout its entire value chain, contribute positively to Chinese society and provide its customers with the high-quality products and services that the BMW brand stands for.



Financial Information

Financial information relating to equity accounted investments is summarised in the following tables (from a 100% perspective): BMW Brilliance
In € million 31.12.2021 31.12.2020
DISCLOSURES RELATING TO THE BALANCE SHEET    
Non-current assets 8,950 7,292
Current assets 15,062 9,859
     thereof cash and cash equivalents 8,493 5,137
Equity 11,176 7,388
Non-current financial liabilities, provisions and liabilities 2,027 1,546
Current financial liabilities, provisions and liabilities 10,809 8,217
   
RECONCILIATION OF
AGGREGATED FINANCIAL INFORMATION
   
Assets 24,012 17,151
Provisions and liabilities 12,836 9,763
Net assets 11,176 7,388
Group’s interest in net assets 5,588 3,694
Eliminations -1,283 -1,084
Carrying amount 4,305 2,610
  BMW Brilliance
In € million 2021 2020
DISCLOSURES RELATING TO THE INCOME STATEMENT    
Revenues 28,001 23,913
Scheduled depreciation 729 707
Profit/loss before financial result 4,457 3,174
Interest income 185 80
Interest expenses 38 5
Income taxes 1,150 822
Profit/ loss after tax 3,596 2,560
     thereof from continuing operations 3,596 2,560
     thereof from discontinued operations -- --
Other comprehensive income 174 169
Total comprehensive income 3,770 2,729
Group dividend income -- 379

BMW Group in China

With its four brands BMW, MINI, Rolls-Royce and BMW Motorrad, the BMW Group is the world’s leading premium manufacturer of automobiles and motorcycles and also provides premium financial and mobility services. The BMW Group production network comprises 31 production and assembly facilities in 15 countries; the company has a global sales network in more than 140 countries.

In 2019, the BMW Group sold over 2.5 million passenger vehicles and more than 175,000 motorcycles worldwide. The profit before tax in the financial year 2019 was € 7.118 billion on revenues amounting to € 104.210 billion. As of 31 December 2019, the BMW Group had a workforce of 126,016 employees.

The success of the BMW Group has always been based on long-term thinking and responsible action. The company has therefore established ecological and social sustainability throughout the value chain, comprehensive product responsibility and a clear commitment to conserving resources as an integral part of its strategy.

Brilliance Auto Group Holdings Co. Ltd

Brilliance Auto Group Holdings Co. Ltd (hereinafter referred to as “Brilliance Auto Group”) is a Chinese automobile manufacturer headquartered in the city of Shenyang. It is a major state-owned enterprise under the administration of the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of Liaoning Province. The history of Brilliance Auto Group can be traced back to the state-owned Northeast Highway Administration Automobile Repair and Manufacturing Plant, which was established in 1949. In 1959, the renamed Shenyang Automobile Manufacturing Plant trial produced five “Julong” branded lorries and began a new chapter of vehicle manufacturing in Shenyang.

With 46,000 staff and total assets of over 190 billion RMB, Brilliance Auto Group owns six vehicle manufacturing companies, two engine manufacturing companies and multiple parts manufacturing companies in Liaoning, Sichuan and Chongqing. It has four listed companies (Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Co., Ltd., Shanghai Shenhua Holdings Co., Ltd., Jinbei Automotive Co., Ltd. and Xinchen China Power Holdings Co., Ltd.) and more than 160 wholly-owned, holding and shareholding companies. It has established CKD factories in partner countries as part of China’s Belt and Road Initiative.

Brilliance Auto Group specializes in R&D, manufacturing and sales of automobiles, drivetrains and core parts, as well as the automotive aftermarket business. It is also involved in other industries including auto financing and alternative energy (wind power and other renewable energies). Brilliance Auto Group has two nationally certified enterprise technology centers, a national certified lab and a post-doctoral mobile workstation. It is capable of forward engineering throughout the whole process from complete vehicle styling, vehicle design to engineering development and pilot production and testing of prototype vehicles. The company also designs and develops drivetrains and other core automotive parts independently. It has three wholly-owned local vehicle brands: “Zhonghua”, “Jinbei” and “Huasong”; and two joint venture brands: “BMW Brilliance Automotive” and “Renault Brilliance”. Brilliance Auto Group produces a full range of passenger cars and commercial vehicles.

Brilliance Auto Group is committed to reform, innovation and open cooperation to facilitate its corporate transformation and high-quality development. It is dedicated to becoming an innovative and competitive automobile group with a global reputation.

Location:

Home Company Information

欢迎来到华晨宝马
英才教育计划

华晨宝马汽车有限公司成立于2003年5月,是宝马集团和华晨集团共同设立的合资企业。业务涵盖宝马品牌汽车在中国的研发、采购、生产、销售和售后服务。华晨宝马聚焦高质量发展,致力于成为可持续高档个人出行服务提供商,并引领中国汽车行业整个价值链的可持续发展。华晨宝马在辽宁省沈阳市建有先进的生产基地,在北京和上海设有分公司。华晨宝马旗下还拥有一家全资子公司-领悦数字信息技术有限公司,并在南京设有分公司。合资公司现有员工约23,000人,本土供应商超430家,连续16年成为沈阳最大纳税企业。2021年,华晨宝马生产了超过70万辆汽车,在中国首次成为豪华汽车产量最大的汽车制造企业。同时,宝马的销售和服务网络遍及全国,在中国拥有683个经销商服务网点,客户满意度在一众高档汽车品牌中名列前茅。

华晨宝马沈阳生产基地是宝马全球生产网络中规模最大的生产基地。以宝马集团BMW iFactory生产战略愿景为指导,华晨宝马生产基地采用最先进的制造流程和数字化创新,生产技术领先的产品。目前,生产BMW 1系运动轿车、BMW 3系(含长轴距及标准轴距)、纯电动BMW3系,BMW 5系Li(及插电式混合动力)、BMW X1长轴距(及插电式混合动力)、BMW X2、BMW X3及纯电动BMW iX3,以及BMW X5车型。2021年,华晨宝马大东及铁西两家整车厂共生产了超过70万辆BMW汽车。铁西还是华晨宝马研发中心和动力总成工厂的所在地,这里的动力总成工厂负责生产宝马最新一代BMW 3缸和4缸涡轮增压发动机及最新第五代动力电池。华晨宝马进一步扩大其在沈阳的生产基地,其全新的整车厂和大规模改扩建项目计划在2022年开业。

可持续发展是华晨宝马企业战略的核心。华晨宝马通过向市场投放更多新能源汽车来降低整体排放量,多年来大幅降低单车生产的二氧化碳排放量、能源消耗量及水资源消耗量。华晨宝马沈阳生产基地使用100%可再生电能,并采用钢和铝的循环再利用系统。华晨宝马与供应商通力合作,帮助其建立二氧化碳信息披露机制,提升能源管理能力,将可持续注入整个价值链。通过这些举措,华晨宝马正助力集团兑现“到2030年,车辆全生命周期二氧化碳排放量比2019年降低至少40%”的可持续承诺。2021年,华晨宝马在中国汽车企业绿色发展指数中位列榜首,并连续五年荣获“国家级绿色工厂”称号。

企业社会责任是华晨宝马可持续发展战略不可或缺的一部分。宝马发挥核心优势并带动广泛利益相关方共同参与,来解决社会的切实问题,创造共享价值,为中国社会做出长期贡献。宝马企业社会责任项目包括关注留守儿童的“BMW童悦之家”项目,保护非物质文化遗产的“BMW中国文化之旅”项目,提升交通安全意识的“BMW儿童交通安全训练营”项目。2021年,宝马还将企业社会责任战略延伸至环境保护领域,发起了“BMW美丽家园行动”。

作为负责任的企业公民,华晨宝马致力于培养本土人才,创造高质量就业机会,积极助力合作伙伴,并支持沈阳市、辽宁省和东北地区的经济繁荣。华晨宝马将继续在整个价值链中践行负责任和可持续的做法,为中国社会做出积极贡献,为客户提供宝马品牌引以为傲的优质产品和服务。



宝马集团

宝马集团是全世界最成功的汽车和摩托车制造商之一,旗下拥有BMW、MINI、Rolls-Royce和BMW Motorrad四个品牌,同时还提供汽车金融和高档出行服务。作为一家全球性公司,宝马集团在15个国家拥有31家生产和组装工厂,销售网络遍及140多个国家和地区。

2019年,宝马集团在全球共售出超过250万辆汽车和超过17.5万辆摩托车。2019年,集团总收入达到1042.1亿欧元,税前利润达到71.18亿欧元。截至2019年12月31日,宝马集团在全球共有126,016名员工。

宝马集团的成功源于其前瞻未来的远见和具有高度责任感的行动。宝马集团在整个价值链中贯彻生态和社会的可持续性发展策略,全面的产品责任以及明确的节能承诺已成为宝马集团企业战略的重要内容。

关于华晨集团

华晨汽车集团控股有限公司(简称“华晨集团”)是隶属于辽宁省国资委的重点国有企业,是中国汽车产业的主力军,总部坐落于辽宁省沈阳市。华晨集团的历史可追溯到1949年成立的国营东北公路总局汽车修造厂。1959年,更名后的沈阳汽车制造厂试制成功五台“巨龙”牌载货汽车,由此揭开了共和国长子生产制造汽车的新篇章。

目前,华晨集团在辽宁、四川和重庆建有6家整车生产企业,2家发动机生产企业和多家零部件生产企业;拥有4家上市公司(华晨中国汽车控股有限公司、上海申华控股股份有限公司、金杯汽车股份有限公司、新晨中国动力控股有限公司),160余家全资、控股和参股公司,在多个“一带一路”沿线国家建立海外KD工厂。现有员工4.6万人,资产总额超过1,900亿元。

在业务板块布局上,华晨集团以整车、动力总成、核心零部件的研发、生产、销售和汽车售后市场业务为主体,也涉足汽车金融、新能源(风电等可再生资源)等其他产业。集团拥有两大国家认定企业技术中心、国家认可实验室以及博士后流动工作站,具备整车概念设计、造型设计、工程开发和样车试制、试验的全流程正向开发能力,以及动力总成等核心汽车零部件的设计、开发能力。企业旗下有“中华”、“金杯”、“华颂”三大自主品牌以及“华晨宝马”、“华晨雷诺”两大合资品牌,产品覆盖乘用车、商用车全领域。

未来,华晨集团将坚持改革创新、开放合作,聚焦主业,实现企业转型升级和高质量发展,致力于将企业打造成一个充满创新能力、竞争实力和生机活力的全球知名汽车企业集团。

您现在的位置:

首页 公司概况