Welcome to BMW-Brilliance
homeland

2022 BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative

(Beijing) On May 22nd the International Day for Biological Diversity, BMW China officially kicks off the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative” together with China Green Foundation and China Education Development Foundation-BMW Warm Heart Fund, announcing a package plan to support the Liaoning Liaohekou National Nature Reserve from three aspects: improving management ability, raising awareness of biodiversity conservation, and promoting publicity and education. BMW China will take a range of concrete actions, including providing vehicles for patrol and animal rescue, building an eco-friendly bird hide, developing a set of nature education courses, and organizing nature education trainings. This means, with the “At Home in China” philosophy in mind, BMW is extending its sustainability strategy with forward thinking and fulfilling its social responsibilities with innovative solutions, to make greater contributions to China’s ecological civilization construction.

At Home in China: BMW creatively fulfills social responsibilities

The “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative” this year is made live on May 22nd, welcoming the public for a virtual tour to the beautiful Liaoning Liaohekou National Nature Reserve, and to witness the official kick-off of the program. Liaohekou National Nature Reserve is located at the mouth of Liaohe River in Liaodong Bay. The Liaohe River flows into the sea in Liaoning Panjin, thus forming the largest coastal reed wetland in China, which provides a suitable habitat for a variety of rare and endangered wild animals. In May, the beach has begun to turn red, and clusters of seepweed grow out of the ground, red and green mixed. Tens of thousands of rare waterfowl along with the endless shallow beach form a near-sea red beach landscape rarely seen across the world.

“BMW Group believes the fight against climate change and use of resources will decide the future of our society, and also, of BMW. This is why we are taking responsibility here and now. We put sustainability at the center of our strategic direction, and we view the environment as an important stakeholder. BMW Group is the first German automotive manufacturer to join the Business Ambition for 1.5°C campaign launched by the Science-Based Targets Initiative,” said Mr. Jochen Goller, President & CEO of BMW Group Region China, “We fully agree with the Chinese government that biodiversity is the foundation, objective and means of sustainable development. Without healthy biodiversity, there can be no sustainable development. At Home in China, BMW believes it matters to everyone to preserve our beautiful Earth home.”

In 2022, the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative” starts from the Liaoning Liaohekou National Nature Reserve. BMW will introduce the environmentally sustainable design concept to construct a nature education base in the Reserve which will also serve as an eco-friendly hide for bird watching. BMW will also provide the Reserve with three fully electric New BMW iX3s as patrol cars and two other vehicles for animal rescue. In addition, BMW will trust a professional institution with the development of a set of nature education courses and carry out a wide range of biodiversity education and training among stakeholders and the public. BMW hopes to strengthen the public’s awareness of biodiversity conservation and further lead the public to take actions through online and offline interaction and communication.

Dr. Franz Decker, President & CEO of BMW Brilliance Automotive Ltd., said: “The rapid growth of our Shenyang Production Base is inseparable from the great support of Liaoning government and local communities. Shenyang is the location where the joint venture was born and grew up. At Home in China, we’re committed to the Group’s sustainability strategy while pursuing high-quality development, contributing not only to the economic and social development of Liaoning old industrial base, but also to the ecological civilization construction of Liaoning and even of China. And we are very proud that our fully electric green New BMW iX3s can play a role in safeguarding this beautiful land. Together with our stakeholders, we will spare no efforts to keep our home clean, green, and beautiful.”

Biodiversity is the foundation of sustainable development

According to the UNEP report “Making Peace with Nature” issued in February 2021, human is now facing a triple environmental emergency – biodiversity loss, climate disruption and escalating pollution. The IPBES Global Assessment Report on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services released in May 2019 also warns that “nature is declining globally at rates unprecedented in human history – and the rate of species extinctions is accelerating, with grave impacts on people around the world. Current negative trends in biodiversity and ecosystems will undermine progress towards 80% of the assessed targets of the Sustainable Development Goals.”

The White Paper on Biodiversity Conservation in China, issued in 2021, states that “China cherishes the principle that lucid waters and lush mountains are invaluable assets, and sees biodiversity as the foundation, objective and means of sustainable development.”

The Liaohekou National Nature Reserve with its vast stretches of reed marshes, provides a suitable habitat for a variety of rare and endangered wild animals, including 23 bird species under first-class national protection and 54 animal species under second-class national protection. The Reserve is on the East Asia-Australasia migration route and is an important stopping place for North-South migrant of red-crowned cranes, and a breeding ground for the world’s largest population of black-billed gulls. Therefore, it is of high conservation value.

As a forerunner in sustainable development in the industry, BMW Group understands China’s social demands with forward thinking and fulfills social responsibilities with innovative solutions. The BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative launched in November 2021 is committed to preserving biodiversity and building the protected areas system with national parks as the mainstay, contributing to the ecological civilization construction in China. At Home in China, BMW continues to create values for the Chinese customers, the local society and industry for mutual growth. BMW believes that a responsible business has its sights set beyond sales and profit, and instead puts more focus on engaging stakeholders to jointly address social issues and contribute to local communities. Closely following and with deep insights into the Chinese government and society’s major social agendas, BMW CSR targets three social issues – Culture Protection, Social Development and Environmental Protection – to continuously contribute to a better Chinese society through four flagship projects – BMW China Culture Journey, BMW Children’s Traffic Safety Education, BMW JOY Home, and BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative.

2021 BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative

Contributing to biodiversity conservation, Fulfilling corporate social responsibility
BMW officially launches the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative”

(Beijing) On November 30, BMW China Automotive Trading Ltd. and BMW Brilliance Automotive Ltd. joined hands with China Green Foundation and China Education Development Foundation-BMW Heart Foundation to officially launch the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative” online in Beijing.

Following COP15 to the UN Convention on Biological Diversity successfully held in Kunming in October this year, BMW China and BMW Brilliance responded to the call of the UN and the Chinese government to put biodiversity on top of the agenda and took the lead in launching the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative”, which is committed to biodiversity conservation and national parks construction in China. The first phase of the Initiative will focus on supporting the Liaoning Liaohekou National Nature Reserve. The launch of the program signifies that BMW is expanding its CSR focus in China with innovative thinking to contribute to China’s ecological construction in the post-pandemic era.

The IPBES Global Assessment Report on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services released in May 2019 warns that “nature is declining globally at rates unprecedented in human history – and the rate of species extinctions is accelerating, with grave impacts on people around the world. Current negative trends in biodiversity and ecosystems will undermine progress towards 80% of the assessed targets of the Sustainable Development Goals.” The White Paper on Biodiversity Conservation in China, released in October 2021, states that “currently, as species worldwide are becoming extinct at an alarming rate, biodiversity loss and ecosystem degradation pose a major risk to human survival and development. China cherishes the principle that lucid waters and lush mountains are invaluable assets, and sees biodiversity as the foundation, objective and means of sustainable development.”

“As China enters the post-pandemic era, we recognize that corporate social responsibility is more important than ever,” said Mr. Jochen Goller, President & CEO of BMW Group Region China, “We need to rethink how to maintain a harmonious coexistence between human, planet and society. The BMW Group believes in that ‘no premium without sustainability’ and ‘no premium without responsibility’. We have always seen sustainability as the core of our corporate strategy and were the first German automaker to join the “Business Ambition for 1.5°C” campaign. We highly agree that biodiversity is the basis for human survival and sustainable development. The BMW Group will leverage innovative thinking and influence to build a bridge and connection for our stakeholders to engage in China’s biodiversity conservation.”

Dr. Johann Wieland, President and CEO of BMW Brilliance Automotive Ltd., said: “the pandemic has once again deepened our insights into what sustainability and corporate social responsibility is. A truly responsible and sustainable business must have a higher purpose than simply achieving profit and offer employment – it must work to improve the world. BMW is taking practical action to catalyze the economic and industrial revitalization of the old industrial base in Liaoning, and the ‘BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative’ will contribute to ecological civilization construction of Liaoning Province and of China.”

As a new program under BMW’s sustainability strategy and corporate social responsibility strategy in China, the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative” is committed to biodiversity conservation and public education in the protected areas system with national parks as the mainstay, contributing to biodiversity conservation and ecological civilization construction in China. The first phase of the Initiative is to establish a biodiversity conservation public education base in the Liaoning Liaohekou National Nature Reserve. BMW will donate monitoring, inspection, and bird rescue equipment to the reserve, protecting and restoring important species habitats there, and directly contributing to local biodiversity conservation.

Mr. Chen Shuxian, Chairman of China Green Foundation said, “BMW China and BMW Brilliance have been paying attention to China’s ecological civilization construction over the years, and have set up a number of charity programs to fulfill corporate social responsibility with practical actions, to benefit the whole society with care and love, and to contribute to the development of China’s public welfare. We believe that the ‘BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative’ will enhance the awareness and responsibility of enterprises and the public to participate in biodiversity protection, so that the development fruits and good ecology can better benefit the people, and a beautiful home where all things live in harmony can be built.”

Professor Yang Rui, the Head of the Institute for National Parks, Tsinghua University noted during the live streaming that “mainstreaming biodiversity is key to realizing China’s 2050 Vision for Biodiversity: ‘living in harmony with nature’ and further pushing forward China’s ecological civilization construction. BMW’s engagement in biodiversity conservation in China is a positive response to the Kunming Declaration calling for full and effective engagement of governments, private sectors, and other stakeholders, which is not only a good way to increase natural benefits, but also an important step to enhance BMW’s ability in sustainable management.”

China’s State Council issued the Opinions on Further Strengthening Biodiversity Conservation on October 19, which clearly points out that “it is necessary to enhance awareness and participation of all sectors in biodiversity conservation and create a sound atmosphere for the whole society to participate in the endeavor.” Changing the mindset and behavior of the public, enterprises and social organizations is fundamental to biodiversity conservation. BMW CSR strategy always integrates public education into the governance philosophy and program implementation. Hence, the “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative” takes public eåducation on biodiversity as the core objective and means. BMW China and BMW Brilliance will leverage their resources to launch public education activities for stakeholders such as dealers, car owners, suppliers, and the public, so as to engage them in biodiversity conservation.

The Liaohekou National Nature Reserve, located at the mouth of Liaohe River in Liaodong Bay, with its vast stretches of reed wetlands, provides a suitable habitat for a variety of rare and endangered wild animals, including 23 bird species under first-class national protection and 54 animal species under second-class national protection. The Reserve is on the East Asia-Australasia migration route and is an important stopping place for North-South migrant of red-crowned cranes, and a breeding ground for the world’s largest population of black-billed gulls. Therefore, it is of high conservation value.

In fact, BMW has always cared about ecological civilization construction in China. BMW and China Green Foundation jointly launched the “Green Tree Program” in 2010 and called on BMW car owners and dealers to participate in afforestation to increase forest carbon sinks and to promote green and low-carbon lifestyles in Chongqing, Beijing, and Zhejiang. This program played an important role in enhancing the public consciousness of environment protection. From 2013 to 2016, BMW Warm Heart Foundation and Shanshui Conservation Center jointly promoted the restoration of ecosystem in the Sanjiangyuan area, exploring the way of harmonious development between human and nature.

With the launch of “BMW Beautiful Homeland Initiative”, BMW will enrich its CSR focus to the three areas of “Cultural Preservation”, “Social Development” and “Environmental Protection”. BMW will leverage this new program and the other three - “BMW China Culture Journey”, “BMW Children’s Traffic Safety Education” and “BMW JOY Home”, to fulfill its long-term commitment to the local community and Chinese society, and to contribute to building a “Beautiful China”.

Location:

Home Corporate Social Responsibility Three Flagship Programs

欢迎来到华晨宝马
文化交流与社会融合

2022“BMW美丽家园行动”

(北京)5月22日是“国际生物多样性日”。宝马中国当天宣布,携手中国绿化基金会及中国教育发展基金会-宝马爱心基金,正式启动 “BMW美丽家园行动”项目,对辽宁辽河口国家级自然保护区实施一揽子资助计划。今年宝马中国将从“支持提升保护区管理”、“提升公众生物多样性保护意识”和“支持保护区科普宣教”三方面入手,实施向保护区提供巡护车辆并捐赠动物救护车、在保护区建设生态观鸟屋、开发自然教育课程、开展自然教育培训等一系列行动。这意味着,秉持“家在中国”理念,宝马集团在中国以前瞻性的思维拓展可持续发展战略利益相关者领域,以创新性的行动履行企业社会责任,加大对中国生态文明建设的贡献。

秉承“家在中国”理念 创新履行企业社会责任

“BMW美丽家园行动”项目在5月22日当天开启直播通道,邀请公众一同云端探访辽宁辽河口国家级自然保护区的多彩生态环境,共同见证第一期项目的正式启动。辽宁辽河口国家级自然保护区位于渤海辽东湾顶端,辽河在辽宁盘锦入海,成就了中国最大的滨海芦苇湿地。集中连片的芦苇沼泽湿地为多种珍稀濒危野生动物提供了适宜的栖息环境。5月的红海滩已经开始泛红,群生的翅碱蓬长出地面,红绿相济,与数以万计的珍稀水禽和一望无际的浅海滩涂构成了全球罕见濒海红海滩景观。

宝马集团大中华区总裁兼首席执行官高乐先生表示:“宝马集团相信,如何应对气候变化和如何利用资源将决定我们社会的未来,也将决定宝马的未来。这是我们此时此刻必须行动的理由。宝马集团始终将可持续发展作为企业战略核心。宝马集团视环境为重要利益相关方,是第一个加入由科学碳目标倡议(SBTi)组织发起的‘1.5℃控温目标行动’的德国车企。同时,宝马高度认同中国政府将生物多样性作为可持续发展的基础、目标和手段。没有健康的生物多样性,就没有可持续发展。秉持‘家在中国’理念,守护美丽的地球家园与我们每个人息息相关。”

2022年,“BMW美丽家园行动”第一期项目,从支持辽宁辽河口国家级自然保护区开始。宝马将引入可持续设计理念,在保护区建设生物多样性公众教育基地生态观鸟屋,同时向保护区提供三辆新BMW iX3 用于野外巡护,并捐助两辆野生动物救护车。宝马还将委托专业机构开发一套自然教育课程,在广大利益相关者中开展生物多样性教育,组织多种形式的自然教育培训和湿地课堂,带动利益相关方和公众广泛参与。通过线下实地探访、线上传播等丰富的互动形式,强化公众对生物多样性保护的认知,并进一步引导公众付诸保护行动。

华晨宝马总裁兼首席执行官戴鹤轩博士表示:“华晨宝马沈阳生产基地的飞速发展离不开辽宁省政府和本土社区的大力支持。华晨宝马生于沈阳、长于沈阳。秉持‘家在中国’的理念,我们在高质量发展的同时,贯彻可持续发展战略不仅贡献于辽宁东北老工业基地的经济、社会发展,更要贡献于中国及辽宁的生态文明建设。我们将使用绿色纯电动新BMW iX3 巡护美丽的辽宁辽河口国家级自然保护区,我们的员工深感自豪。宝马将与利益相关方一起,不遗余力守护住家乡的绿水青山。”

生物多样性是可持续发展的基础

2021年2月,联合国环境署发布的《与自然和谐相处》报告指出,当前地球面临着气候变化、生物多样性丧失及污染加剧三大危机。2019年5月,联合国生物多样性和生态系统服务政府间科学政策平台(IPBES)发布的《生物多样性和生态系统全球评估报告》指出,“生物多样性正在以历史上前所未有的速度退化、物种灭绝正在加速,并可能对世界各地的人们造成严重影响。目前生物多样性和生态系统方面的消极趋势,将有损80%可持续发展目标(SDG 17)的实现。”

中国践行“绿水青山就是金山银山”的发展理念,2021年发布的《中国的生物多样性保护》白皮书中,将生物多样性作为可持续发展的基础、目标和手段。

辽宁辽河口国家级自然保护区位于渤海辽东湾顶端,辽河入海口处,集中连片的芦苇沼泽湿地为多种珍稀濒危野生动物提供了适宜的栖息环境,栖息有国家I级保护动物24种,国家II级保护动物54种。保护区处于东亚-澳大利西亚迁飞路线上,是丹顶鹤南北迁徙的重要停歇地,也是全球最大黑嘴鸥种群的繁殖地,具有极高的生态保护价值。

作为汽车行业可持续发展的引领者,宝马集团在中国以前瞻性的思维洞察社会需求,以创新性的解决方案履行企业社会责任。2021年11月发布了“BMW美丽家园行动”,聚焦中国的生物多样性保护和以国家公园为主体的自然保护地体系建设,致力于为中国的生态文明建设做贡献。秉持“家在中国”的理念,宝马集团在中国持续为客户、为当地社会、为中国汽车工业创造价值,驱动共同发展。BMW相信:卓越的企业不仅仅注重于业绩与盈利,而应更多地“联结”利益相关方,共同解决切实的社会问题,贡献于本地社会。密切关注并深刻理解中国政府及社会关注的社会议题,BMW企业社会责任聚焦“文化保护” 、“社会发展”和“环境保护”三个社会议题,通过“BMW中国文化之旅”、“BMW儿童交通安全训练营”、“BMW童悦之家” 及 “BMW美丽家园行动”四个旗舰项目,持续为更美好的中国社会做出贡献。

2021“BMW美丽家园行动”

助力生物多样性保护 企业社会责任再担当
宝马正式发布“BMW美丽家园行动”

(北京)11月30日,宝马(中国)汽车贸易有限公司及华晨宝马汽车有限公司携手中国绿化基金会及中国教育发展基金会-宝马爱心基金,在北京正式发布“BMW美丽家园行动”。在今年10月份联合国《生物多样性公约》第十五次缔约方大会在昆明成功举办之后,宝马中国及华晨宝马积极响应联合国及中国政府推动生物多样性成为主流议题的号召,率先发起“BMW美丽家园行动”,致力于中国生物多样性保护及国家公园建设。该项目第一期将聚焦支持辽宁省辽河口国家级自然保护区。“BMW美丽家园行动”的发布,标志着在后疫情时代,宝马在中国以创新思维扩展企业社会责任关注议题,对中国生态建设积极作出贡献。

2019年5月,联合国生物多样性和生态系统服务政府间科学政策平台(IPBES)发布的《生物多样性和生态系统全球评估报告》指出,“生物多样性正在以历史上前所未有的速度退化、物种灭绝正在加速,并可能对世界各地的人们造成严重影响。目前生物多样性和生态系统方面的消极趋势,将有损80%可持续发展目标的实现。” 2021年10月发布的《中国的生物多样性保护白皮书》指出,“当前,全球物种灭绝速度不断加快,生物多样性丧失和生态系统退化对人类生存和发展构成重大风险”。中国践行“绿水青山就是金山银山”的发展理念,将生物多样性保护作为可持续发展的基础、目标和手段。

宝马集团大中华区总裁兼首席执行官高乐先生表示:“随着中国进入后疫情时代,我们认识到企业社会责任比以往任何时候都更加重要。我们需要重新思考如何保持人类、地球与社会之间的和谐共处。宝马集团坚信:无永续,不豪华;无责任,不豪华。宝马集团始终将可持续发展视为企业战略核心,是第一家加入《巴黎协定》1.5度控温目标的德国车企。我们高度认同,生物多样性是人类生存和可持续发展的基础。宝马集团在中国将以创新思维与影响力,为利益相关方搭建起一座桥梁,助力更多公众参与到中国的生物多样性保护中。”

华晨宝马汽车有限公司总裁兼首席执行官魏岚德博士表示:“新冠疫情再次加深了我们对于可持续发展以及企业社会责任的理解。一家真正负责任以及可持续发展的企业,关注的绝不止是利润与创造就业,它还有更高的使命,那就是不断地贡献于社会的进步。宝马不仅以实际行动助力辽宁东北老工业基地的经济、产业振兴,‘BMW美丽家园行动’将助力辽宁省乃至中国的生态文明建设。”

作为BMW在中国可持续发展战略和企业社会责任战略的新增项目,“BMW美丽家园行动”将致力于以国家公园为主体的自然保护地体系的生物多样性保护和公众教育,为中国的生物多样性保护和生态文明建设做出贡献。“BMW美丽家园行动”第一期项目,将率先在辽宁省辽河口国家级自然保护区建立生物多样性保护公众教育基地,向保护区捐赠监测、鸟类救护等相关设备,对保护区内重要物种栖息地进行保护修复,直接助力当地的生物多样性保护。

中国绿化基金会主席陈述贤先生表示:“多年来,宝马(中国)和华晨宝马持续关注中国的生态文明建设,创立多个爱心公益项目,用实际行动履行企业社会责任,用爱心回馈整个社会,对中国公益事业发展做出了积极贡献。我们相信,“宝马美丽家园行动”的启动,将增强企业和公众参与生物多样性保护的意识和社会责任感,让发展成果、良好生态更多更公平惠及人民,共建万物和谐共生的美丽家园。”

清华大学国家公园研究院院长在发布直播中指出:“生物多样性主流化是实现2050年愿景‘人与自然和谐共生’、进一步推进生态文明建设的关键。宝马在中国参与生物多样性保护,是对《昆明宣言》‘号召政府及私营部门等利益相关方充分及有效参与’的积极响应,不仅能增加自然效益,也是提升企业自身可持续管理水平的重要过程。”

中国国务院2021年10月19日发布《关于进一步加强生物多样性保护的意见》,明确提出,“提高社会各界保护生物多样性的自觉性和参与度,营造全社会共同参与生物多样性保护的良好氛围。” 改变当前公众、企业、社会组织的认知与行为,是生物多样性保护手段的根本。宝马企业社会责任始终将教育贯穿于治理理念及项目实施之中。因此,“BMW美丽家园行动” 将生物多样性公众教育作为项目核心目标与手段。宝马中国及华晨宝马将结合自身资源,发起面向经销商、车主、供应商、公众等不同利益相关者群体的宣传教育活动,带动利益相关方和公众参与生物多样性保护。

辽河口国家级自然保护区位于于渤海辽东湾顶端,辽河入海口处,集中连片的芦苇沼泽湿地为多种珍稀濒危野生动物提供了适宜的栖息环境,栖息有国家I级保护动物24种,国家II级保护动物54种。保护区处于东亚-澳大利西亚迁飞路线上,是丹顶鹤南北迁徙的重要停歇地,是全球最大黑嘴鸥种群的繁殖地,具有极高的生态保护价值。

事实上,BMW在中国社会长期关注生态文明建设。2010年,BMW联合中国绿化基金会共同发起了“BMW绿茵行动”,并号召BMW车主、经销商积极参与,在重庆、北京、浙江等地开展碳汇造林,积极推广绿色低碳理念,对增强社会公众种绿、爱绿、护绿意识起到了重要作用。2013年至2016年,宝马爱心基金与山水自然保护中心达成战略合作,共同在三江源地区探索人与自然的可持续发展之道,有效的推动了区域生态系统的恢复。

随着“BMW美丽家园行动”的发布,BMW企业社会责任项目在“BMW中国文化之旅”,“BMW儿童交通安全训练营”,“BMW童悦之家”基础上,将聚焦“文化保护”“社会发展”“环境保护”三大战略方向,以实际行动践行对本土社区和中国社会的长期承诺,为建设“美丽中国”助力。

您现在的位置:

首页 企业社会责任 四大旗舰项目